CSR

    Guanomad – JCI Iarivo: A commitment to quality education for all

    Guanomad, through “Ho Maitso ny Tontolo”, its CSR association, significantly expanded its grip over the territory with the decentralization of its activities in 6 branches in the regions of Sava, Bongolava, Analamanga, itasy of Vakinankaratra and very soon Atsinanana and Menabe. The company is now partnering with the International Junior Chamber (JCI) to promote quality education for all.

    A Commitment to education

    Once again, the leader in the production of organic fertilizer has been able to help its Malagasy compatriots by its social commitment. To do this, Guanomad has put its societal efforts at the service of education, including the Public Primary School of Antanety 2 Vontovorona located 30 minutes from the City of Antananarivo. Driven by the motivation of its 16 teachers, this school has 8 classrooms and a large staff up to fifty students per room. To overcome this lack, children are divided into two groups, one for the morning and another for the afternoon, like all the schools of the Madagascar. The school mentioned its difficulties related to the learning conditions of the children. Guanomad made it a concern and granted 24 bench tables to the school.

    Guanomad-JCI Iarivo: a project for quality education for all.

    CSR, “Corporate Social Responsibility” is a social and management commitment for Guanomad, stated Roger Dago, the new Executive Director of Guanomad. Said speech was given at the inauguration of the project “Unite For Education» last Saturday at EPP Antanety 2 Vontovorona. This project, which aims at providing quality education for children, was initiated by the Junior International Chamber or JCI Iarivo in 2011. This third edition included Guanomad as a Partner in its implementation. As a reminder, JCI is a non-governmental organization founded in 1915, headquartered in the United States. As part of its contribution to the project, Guanomad went beyond the awareness-raising stage by partially financing the equipment of the classrooms. This third edition enabled the company to demonstrate its social commitment strengthened by a partnership agreement with JCI. To close his speech, M. Roger Dago highlighted the importance of continuing his studies and never give up: “you have to pursue your dreams because dreams become reality and education can change your condition and make you reach places and positions you could not imagine. Guanomad, strongly convinced of the importance of education for development, is now opening a new history path where the company is the promoter and the children the actors.

    Guanomad: a successful model for the decentralization of Corporate Social Responsibility actions.

    As one of the pioneering CSR companies in Madagascar, Guanomad, with Mr Erick Rajaonary its Chairman, did not limit the application of the standard rules of the Iso2600. Innovative ideas such as the creation of the association “Ho Maitso ny Tontolo” and the effective implementation of its five regional offices made the year 2016 a fruitful one for the company.

    Ho Maitso ny tontolo: 5 regional offices set up

    Beyond the provincial delimitation, the association ” Ho maitso ny Tontolo”, wants to extend its zones of intervention to the regional level. “This extension will allow a good distribution of the impacts of our social and societal actions,” said the Chairman of Guanomad, who is also the National President of the association. Five regional branches have been put in place in 2016. As a reminder, this Malagasy association, headquartered in the region of Analamanga, is the real backbone of the implementation and decentralization of the CSR actions of the company Guanomad.
    It sets societal environmental and humanitarian objectives in order to make its spatial approach effective. Three antennas, namely Sambava and Vohémar, in the SAVA region and another in the Bongolava region, were set up in the third quarter of 2016. Two other branches, in the Atsinanana and Vakinankaratra regions, have soared in the fourth quarter of the year. Currently the association has more than hundreds members. Its success rests not only on the multidisciplinary competences of the members (economists, lawyers, humanist scientists and foresters etc) but also on their voluntarism.

    Social, societal and environmental actions: a plan that meets the needs of the beneficiaries.

    Addition to the emergency or crisis interventions, other actions were carried out according to the demands of the population. The bottom-up approach, literally from the bottom upwards, is the credo of the association. According to its National President, “listening, responding to expectations and participative methods are paramount for us”. To that extent, the association works in four areas of intervention: rural development and agricultural development, health, childhood and youth development and environmental protection. In figures, more than 500 beneficiaries per region, including children and adults, benefited from these actions.
    As an example, the 2016 activities started with the reforestation of 4,500 young tree seedlings of Acacia and Eucalyptus in Sambava; a Donation of PPN products made to more than 300 elders and vulnerable people during the national holiday in the large city of Vohémar. Also, together with NGO Op Smile, during its annual session, more than 500 people with facial disabilities received a support. The NGO “Masoandro mody” (Care and hosting center for people with Alzheimer) Mahazoarivo, Fokontany Namontana, the pupils of the school “EPP Baghdad Tsiroanomandidy” and those of the 2 “EPP Est Ivohitra and Ambohimena in the city of Antsirabe were the beneficiaries for the 2016 year end period.

    Our values

    GUANOMAD is committed to working responsibly. In addition to financial benefits, we are seeking social and environmental performance, that is sharing and human development as well as environmental protection and sustainable development.

    GUANOMAD Corporate Social Responsibility Department was set up in 2011. In 2016, GUANOMAD created its social Association« Ho Maitso nyTontolo ». It aims to promote and support actions, projects or initiatives that contribute to the sustainable development of Madagascar

    For years, food insecurity has been a challenge for Madagascar. By promoting agriculture, which is a solution to world hunger, GUANOMAD takes part in the fight against food insecurity.

    For that purpose, we have established partnerships for nutritional support, in terms of both quality and quantity. We bring help and support to school canteens and the elderly.

    GUANOMAD works closely with several local communities and stakeholders operating in rural areas and is actively involved in social and economic development of communities it is working in. This is part of the accountability policy implemented by the company. On the other hand, we are working with local authorities and “fokonolona” prioritizing local hiring for extraction, transportation and processing of guano. We also support the construction and rehabilitation of infrastructure in these remote communities by building land paths, urging school rehabilitation after natural disasters, or distributing school supplies to children.

    In the context of agricultural development, we work with schools and agricultural training centers in order to share with young people and those who work in agriculture experiences, knowledge and skills which the company has benefited from since its creation through training and technical support

    Apart from the human and social aspect, the environmental aspect is also important for GUANOMAD. Indeed, our activities are based on the exploitation and processing of guano, which is a renewable natural resource. Also, the Environmental Protection ensures sustainability and durability to the company. In this sense, we have implemented an Environmental Management System to minimize impacts guano operating activities has on the ecosystems involved and their components; such as caves, surrounding forests, bats.

    Apart from agriculture and aside from its commercial activities, GUANOMAD confirms its social commitments through various sponsorships and donations, motivated by causes that are important such as education, childhood health and humanitarian aid.

    Scroll to Top

• Email : export@guanomad.com
  • Phone : +261 20 22 640 83

RSE

Guanomad – JCI Iarivo: Un engagement sur l’éducation de qualité pour tous

Après la conquête territoriale de l’association Ho Maitso ny Tontolo, vu la décentralisation de ses actions en faveur de ses 6 antennes dans les régions de Sava, de Bongolava, d’Analamanga, d’itasy de Vakinankaratra et très prochainement Atsinanana et Menabe, Guanomad opte un bel partenariat avec la Jeune Chambre International (JCI) pour la promotion de l’éducation de qualité pour tous.

Un engagement au service de l’éducation

Une fois encore, le lead de la production d’engrais bio a su rendre service à ses compatriotes malgaches par son engagement social. Pour ce faire, l’entreprise Guanomad a mis ses efforts sociétaux au service de l’éducation dont l’Ecole Primaire Publique d’Antanety 2 Vontovorona situant à 30minutes de la Ville d’Antananarivo. Animée par la motivation de ses 16 instituteurs, cette école est structurée de 8 salles de classes et est composée par un large effectif allant jusqu’à une cinquantaine d’élèves par salle. Afin de pallier à ce manque, les enfants se divisent en deux groupes à savoir un groupe pour la matinée et un autre groupe pour l’après midi comme toutes les classiques des EPP malgache. Par soif de réussite, cette école a évoqué ses difficultés quant aux conditions d’apprentissage des enfants. Cet appel recueilli auprès de l’entreprise Guanomad ne l’a pas laissé indifférente et pour cela son choix opte à une possibilité d’accès aux meilleures conditions d’études à ces enfants ainsi qu’à l’EPP. Vu ses valeurs sociales et sociétales, Guanomad a concrétisé ses engagements par le biais d’une donation de 24 tables bancs auprès de l’EPP Antanety 2.

Guanomad-JCI Iarivo : un projet en vue d’une éducation de qualité pour tous.

Fort de ses années d’expériences en RSE, « La Responsabilité Sociétale de l’Entreprise est un engagement de Guanomad» tels sont les propos de Roger Dago nouvel administrateur de l’entreprise Guanomad, dans son discours à l’inauguration du projet « Unite for Education » le samedi dernier à l’EPP Antanety 2 Vontovorona. Ce projet, avec pour objectif une éducation de qualité à offrir aux enfants, a été initié par la Jeune Chambre Internationale ou JCI Iarivo en 2011. Elle touche actuellement à sa 3è édition et elle inclut à partir de là l’entreprise Guanomad en tant que partenaire dans sa mise en œuvre. Pour rappel, la JCI est une organisation non gouvernementale fondée en 1915, dont le siège se situe aux Etats Unis a collaboré avec l’entreprise depuis le lancement de cette 3è édition en 2016. Pour sa part, Guanomad est allée au-delà de la partie sensibilisation en contribuant sur la partie financement du projet afin de mieux équiper les salles de classe. Cette troisième édition, a permis à l’entreprise Guanomad de faire preuve d’un engagement social entériner par une convention de partenariat avec la JCI. Pour clore son discours, l’administrateur de l’entreprise Guanomad a encore mis un point sur l’importance de poursuivre ses études et ne jamais abandonner « il faut courir après ses rêves car se sont les rêves qui deviennent réalités et ses rêves peuvent nous amener au-delà de ce que l’on pourrait imaginer » l’a-t-il souligné dans ses élocutions. Guanomad, convaincu de l’importance de l’éducation sur le développement, commence dorénavant à tracer une histoire à travers laquelle les enfants sont acteurs et lui est promoteur.

Guanomad : un modèle réussi de décentralisation des actions de Responsabilité Sociétale d’une Entreprise.

Faisant partie des entreprises pionnières de la RSE à Madagascar, la société Guanomad dont Erick Rajaonary est le Président Directeur Général, ne s’est pas limitée à l’application des règles standard de la norme Iso26000. Des idées innovatrices telles que la création de l’association Ho Maitso ny Tontolo et la mise en place effective de ses 5 premières antennes régionales ont fait que l’année 2016 soit une année fructueuse pour la société.

Ho Maitso ny tontolo: 5 antennes régionales mises en place

Au-delà de la délimitation provinciale, l’association Ho maitso ny Tontolo, veut étendre ses zones d’intervention au niveau régional. « Cette extension permettra à une bonne répartition des impacts de nos actions sociales et sociétales » a souligné le PDG de la société Guanomad qui est également Président National de l’association. Pour l’année 2016, Elle a vu la mise en place de ses 5 antennes régionales. Pour rappel, cette association de droit malgache siégée dans la région Analamanga opère dans la mise en œuvre et la décentralisation des actions de RSE de la société Guanomad. Elle fixe des objectifs sociétaux environnementaux et humanitaires afin de rendre effective son approche spatiale. Temporellement, Trois des antennes à savoir deux dans la région SAVA (Sambava et Vohémar) et une autre antenne dans la région Bongolava ont vu le jour dans le troisième trimestre de l’année 2016 et les deux autres antennes dont celles des régions Atsinanana et Vakinankaratra ont jailli dans le quatrième trimestre de l’année. Actuellement l’association a plus de centaines de membres. Sa réussite se repose sur la pluridisciplinarité à savoir des économistes, des juristes, des sciences humanistes ou encore des forestiers de ses membres cela se repose également sur l’intervention volontaire de ces derniers.

Des actions sociales, sociétales et environnementales : un planning répondant aux besoins des bénéficiaires.

Avec les interventions en cas d’urgence ou en temps de crise, d’autres actions ont été menées suivant les demandes de la population. L’approche « bottom-up » littéralement de bas vers le haut anime l’intervention de l’association. Selon son Président National « l’écoute , la réponse aux attentes et la méthode participative sont primordiales pour nous ». Pour ce faire, L’association œuvre sur quatre domaines d’intervention à savoir le développement rural et le développement agricole, la santé, la promotion de l’enfance et de la jeunesse et La protection de l’environnement. En chiffres, plus de 500 bénéficiaires par région incluant des enfants ainsi que des adultes ont bénéficié à ces œuvres.

Pour servir d’exemple, les activités de l’année 2016 ont commencé avec un reboisement de 4 500 jeunes plants d’arbres d’Acacia et d’Eucalyptus à Sambava cela s’est suivi de la participation citoyenne de l’entreprise par la donation des produits PPN auprès de plus de 300 personnes âgées et vulnérables durant la période de fête nationale dans la grande ville de Vohémar. Aussi, Il y avait également la donation de l’association au cours de la session annuelle d’intervention de l’ONG Op Smile auprès de plus de 500 personnes atteintes d’infirmités faciales. Pour les fêtes de fin d’année 2016 dernière, l’ONG Masoandro mody centre d’accueil des personnes atteintes d’Alzheimer Mahazoarivo, le fokontany Namontana, les élèves de l’EPP Bagdad de Tsiroanomandidy et ceux des 2 EPP Est Ivohitra et Ambohimena de la ville d’Antsirabe ont été les bénéficiaires

Nos valeurs

La Responsabilité Sociétale de l’Entreprise fait partie intégrante des activités de GUANOMAD. Il s’agit de rechercher en plus d’une performance financière, une performance sociale et environnementale ; c’est-à-dire le partage et le développement d’autrui ainsi que la protection de l’environnement et l’introduction du Développement durable dans ses visions.

GUANOMAD a mis en place son département RSE en 2011. Il a pour but de promouvoir et soutenir des actions, projets ou initiatives contribuant au développement durable de Madagascar. En 2016, l’Association Ho Maitso ny Tontolo a été créée et à travers elle, GUANOMAD réalise ses actions sociales.

Actuellement, l’insécurité alimentaire est un problème majeur auquel font face nombreux pays, dont Madagascar. En soutenant la promotion de l’agriculture, qui est une des solutions pour lutter contre la famine, GUANOMAD apporte sa contribution dans la lutte contre l’insécurité alimentaire, à travers son Département RSE.

Pour cela, nous avons mis en place des partenariats concernant des appuis nutritionnels, tant en terme de qualité et de quantité. Nous apportons notre appui et soutien aux cantines scolaires et aux personnes âgées.

GUANOMAD travaille étroitement avec plusieurs communautés locales et parties prenantes évoluant dans le monde rural et participe activement au développement social et économique des localités dans lesquelles elle travaille. Cela s’inscrit dans la politique de redevabilité instaurée par l’entreprise. En d’autres termes, nous travaillons avec les autorités locales et «les fokonolona » en priorisant l’embauche locale pour l’extraction, le transport et la transformation du guano. Nous soutenons également les constructions et réhabilitations d’infrastructures dans ces localités très reculées en participant à la création de routes et pistes par exemple, ou en appuyant la reconstruction d’école après les cataclysmes naturels, ou en distribuant des fournitures scolaires pour les écoliers.

Dans le cadre du développement agricole, nous travaillons avec des écoles et/ou centres de formation agricole. Il s’agit de partager les expériences, savoirs, et savoir-faire, dont l’entreprise bénéficie depuis sa création, avec les jeunes et ceux qui travaillent dans le monde agricole à travers des formations et appuis techniques.

A part l’aspect humain et social, l’aspect environnemental est aussi important pour GUANOMAD. En effet, nos activités sont basées sur l’exploitation et la transformation de guano, qui est une ressource naturelle renouvelable. Aussi, la protection de l’environnement assure une viabilité et une durabilité à l’entreprise. En ce sens, nous avons mis en place un Système de Management Environnemental pour minimiser les impacts des activités d’exploitation de guano sur les écosystèmes concernés et leurs composants; comme les grottes, les forêts environnantes, les chauves-souris.

En dehors du domaine de l’agriculture et mis à part ses activités commerciales, GUANOMAD confirme ses engagements citoyens à travers des mécénats et donations divers, motivé par les causes qui nous sont chères comme l’éducation, l’enfance, la santé et l’humanitaire.

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]

Scroll to Top